Views from the train 2015

I took plenty of photos using my mobile phone while we were on the move in Japan. As much as any of my pictures of famous sights, they say Japan to me.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

These, along with others I took using my real camera, are also in my Flickr album The View From The Train.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I lived in Japan for 3 years – these pictures really capture the scenes that I saw everyday.

    My blog is an attempt to tell the story of my 3 years there: https://pastdepartures.wordpress.com

    Reply

    • Thanks for the link to your blog, Matthew, I’ll have a read of that. I wish I’d taken the time to do the JET programme. A couple of friends have done it, and it was an interesting experience for both of them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

